Three Things: A Meme

Ok, this is my first meme, so please bear with me. David at Cooking Chat tagged me.

Three people/things that make me laugh
my husband, my dogs, whenever my boss says “it can’t be that hard”

Three things that scare me
live eels, eels on my plate, flying

Three things I love
my husband, books, cooking

Three things I hate
aggressive drivers, beets, my extra 5 pounds

Three things I don’t understand
celebrity worship, Microsoft’s website, carry-on restrictions and why they’re making us safer

Three things on my desk
Pooped Puppies calendar, hand sanitizer, 2 mugs – one full, one dirty

Three things I want to do before I die
work for myself (again), visit Italy, eat at French Laundry

Three things I can do
write, cook, yoga

Three things I would like to learn:
how to bake really good bread like my father does, gardening, knife skills

Three favorite foods
potstickers, tamales, mussels

Three beverages I drink regularly
Wine, tea, coffee

Three TV shows/Books I watched/read as a kid
The Chronicles of Narnia, Electric Company, A Wrinkle in Time

3 blogger friends I will tag (only if you’re interested)

Kate at Kate in the Kitchen

Marty

Crabbydad, because I know it will make him crabby

Tagged:

5 thoughts on “Three Things: A Meme

  1. Marty 16 January 2007 at 3:53 pm

    I’m glad I’ve made the list in good ways. I guess when I stop being away and have a few minutes I will partake…

  2. cookingchat 16 January 2007 at 8:40 pm

    hope this wasn’t too much of a distraction from your cooking! funny, I was on Kate’s site and saw reference to her being tagged just a few minutes a go. Some similarities on our list–though teaching yoga is something I sure can’t do. would also love to go to French Laundry…honeymooned in Italy and I definitely recommend it, especially to someone into good food!

  3. shannonoz 17 January 2007 at 8:38 am

    No worries, I wrote it at work. The hardest question to pare down was 3 favorite foods. When I answered it, I was thinking of foods I like to get when I eat out because I don’t make them much at home. But I kept thinking of more foods afterward. Like cheese. How could I have not put cheese? Ummm, cheese.

  4. crabbydad 18 January 2007 at 10:00 am

    Tagging me doesn’t make me crabby… though the fact that you don’t like beets kinda does.

  5. cookingchat 20 January 2007 at 5:48 am

    yes, I can’t imagine life w/o cheese! We are definitely on the same page about beets!

Leave a Reply

