Not Cooking a Lot, Not Writing a Lot

For those of you keeping score at home, I am now 34 weeks into my pregnancy. This means that I look and act pretty much like a beached whale. My interests these days center around lying on the couch. Needless to say, I haven’t been cooking much, and what cooking I have been doing has been of the dead simple, “we need sustenance to survive and I don’t mean takeout pizza again” variety.

Also, I haven’t felt very creative lately either, which means no writing on this blog or much of anything else. In fact, I’ve been a little bored. I get tired out when I get up and do stuff, but there’s nothing on TV. The upside is that I don’t think I’ve read this much since I was in school and had oodles of free time.

Anyway, all this is by way of letting you know that you may not see many posts out of me over the next few months while I transition to being a (gasp) mom. I hope to still get inspired and post every once and a while, but please don’t desert me if there are long stretches of silence in between.

A piece of advice I keep getting right now is that I should be cooking big batches of freeze-able meals to have on hand for when I’m not getting any sleep and really don’t feel like cooking, such as stews, soups, casseroles, etc. If you have any suggestions for good recipes that keep well when frozen, please leave them in the comments.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

