Welcome to Parenthood! Recent Internet Reading

Now that I’m a mom, my Internet web surfing has turned from books, technology and mindless distractions to the burning questions of parenthood, such as “why is my son’s poop green?” (Apparently, that’s normal.) My browsing is limited to the short time in the morning that I allow myself to relax with my daily cup of coffee before I either have to take care of baby or the countless other chores. But during that time, I’ve run across several interesting reads on the Interwebs.

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Parenthood! Recent Internet Reading

  1. crabbydad 31 March 2008 at 9:23 am

    If you’re looking for a good all-around parenting reference book, check this one out:

    http://www.amazon.com/Becoming-Parent-You-Want-Sourcebook/dp/0553067508/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1206972860&sr=8-1

    It’s kind of the anti-What-to-Expect… kinda read, but we thought it was pretty invaluable when our spawnage were wee.

  2. Shannon 31 March 2008 at 2:54 pm

    Thanks for the suggestion! I recently got Baby 411, which was also extraordinarily helpful but more about the nuts and bolts of baby care, especially health issues. I found it to be full of common sense and also to have an anti-What to Expect tone. I find the What to Expect books to be kind of preachy.

    Baby 411: http://www.amazon.com/Baby-411-Clear-Answers-Advice/dp/1889392154

  3. LJ 1 April 2008 at 12:47 am

    Thanks for the mention! I am glad you like my article 🙂

    Take Care

    LJ

  4. andreafrazer 18 April 2008 at 9:49 am

    Wow, you’re a new mama! Didn’t know that. Congrats! And thanks for the links above about the toys. It’s awesome and can’t wait to check them out.

Leave a Reply

