Ciambotta with Baked Eggs

Last night, I made an Italian-style stew called Ciambotta (I don’t know if it was authentic or not because I had never heard of it before). I started with browned sausage, added onion, then garlic, then canned tomatoes, simmer for a while, then zucchini, simmer for a while longer. At the end, I made wells in the mixture and broke some eggs into them. Then I sprinkled grated cheddar over all and popped it into the oven until the eggs were done. I’m too lazy to post the recipe, but it was pretty durn good.

I’m going to try to get out of my snowbound house today because we need provisioning before we get another round of wintry weather. Fortunately, I think the roads are all melted, and it’s only my own cul-de-sac that’s a mess.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

