Chicken Piccata & a New Potato Salad

Last night, I made chicken piccata. This light dish is one of my husband’s favorites, so it’s a good choice for when he’s not feeling well.

To go with it, I put together a really delicious potato salad. After quartering and boiling some small potatoes, I tossed them with a hot mustard-shallot vinaigrette. To that, I added torn escarole, crumbled bacon and a touch of asiago cheese. I had to have seconds!

Tonight, and every Monday from now on, is Take No Prisoners Night. I got this idea from another blog and stole it without shame. The idea is to pull out all the leftovers from the week before. Whatever doesn’t get eaten must get tossed (unless there’s enough left to make it worth freezing). It’s also a good opportunity to plan the menu for the upcoming week.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

