Vegetarian Carbonara

Well, I am back from Las Vegas, feeling a few pounds heavier. Happily for me, my wallet is also slightly heavier as well. I’ll post a full report on the great restaurants we dined at when I have a bit more energy.

Vegetarian Spaghetti Carbonara with Zucchini, Carrots and Green Beans

Vegetarian Spaghetti Carbonara with Zucchini, Carrots and Green Beans

Coming off of vacation, I feel the need to lighten up a bit and shed a couple of pounds. My strategy is to eat at home a lot, cut portion sizes and stop eating sweets for a while. Our first night back, I made a vegetarian-style spaghetti carbonara, which my husband liked enough to photograph. This version cuts out the bacon and adds in healthful vegetables such as carrots, zucchini and green beans, cooked with the pasta. Other vegetables would happily join the party, I think.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “Vegetarian Carbonara

  1. dylan555 25 March 2010 at 3:06 pm

    No link to the source?

  2. Shannon 25 March 2010 at 3:10 pm

    Honey, the photo itself is linked. 🙂

  3. dylan555 25 March 2010 at 3:11 pm

    Oh, when I tried it the first time it wasn’t. sorry!

Leave a Reply

