Tomato Bisque & Bread Pudding with Blueberries

Blueberries are on sale at my local co-op. Yesterday I made a bread pudding with semolina flour topped with blueberries as a special snack for my two-year-old. He ate the blueberries, disdained the bread pudding. Lesson learned (although I thought it was good).

For dinner I broke open the cookbook Chefs of the Triangle for the first time and made Il Palio’s recipe for tomato bisque. It was a pretty easy recipe and a delicious soup. Both my boys snarfed it right up. I’m too lazy this morning to type in the recipe though — sorry.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

