Retiring

I am retiring this blog. In the four years that I’ve been writing here, I feel I have learned quite a lot about cooking and blogging both, and I’ve had a lot of interesting conversations with other food bloggers. But my interests have waned, and I’m ready to move on to other things.

Please come by and visit my main blog at shannonturlington.com.

In the meantime, I leave you with this wonderful advice from Julia Child:

“Moderation. Small helpings. Sample a little bit of everything. These are the secrets of happiness and good health.”

Tagged:

7 thoughts on “Retiring

  1. dylan555 18 November 2010 at 3:25 pm

    I’m sad to see it go. I’ve enjoyed watching recent or future meals appear here.

  2. Shannon 18 November 2010 at 3:29 pm

    Thanks, it was fun for a long time, but it’s become a bit of a chore. I’m open to ideas for new projects, though.

  3. Denise 18 November 2010 at 7:27 pm

    Shannon, are you going to leave the blog up? I hate to see it go!!

  4. Shannon 19 November 2010 at 9:43 am

    Hi, Denise. Yes, I’ll leave it up. It’s still a useful reference for me too.

  5. dylan555 19 November 2010 at 11:04 am

    You don’t like any of my project ideas. 🙂

  6. pat turlington 23 November 2010 at 7:06 pm

    You have been an inspiration to me. I have enjoyed reading your blogs and your neat ideas. You have taught me a lot. Neat.

  7. karl 27 November 2010 at 6:46 pm

    hi only just found this blog/ site and it is really impressive and i hope you turn your way back to cooking as these tips are 100% the best by far

Leave a Reply

