Maybe Not Retiring…

My husband apparently doesn’t want my cooking blog to go away, so over the holiday weekend, he came up with an idea for resparking my interest in writing here. His idea was to issue a weekly cooking challenge that I would have to complete and blog by the following weekend. He calls the project idea: “a year of making my husband’s asinine cooking challenges” and suggests we may follow it up with a year of my son’s asinine cooking challenges.

If we decide to do this, we would start in January. My husband has promised to document the process with photos. I have to admit that this idea has intrigued me, so perhaps this blog will start back up again in the new year. Stay tuned, and in the meantime, happy holiday eating to everyone out there.

3 thoughts on “Maybe Not Retiring…

  1. John 12 December 2010 at 5:28 pm

    Glad to see you have made a comeback. If you need some inspiration then try Indian cuisine recipes at Tandoori Cooking Expert. We have some unique recipes to get your on your way.
    http://www.tandooricookingexpert.com/blog/category/recipes/

  2. Amy 13 December 2010 at 3:10 pm

    Glad to see you are not retiring afterall. Nice to see you and your husband forming a combined effort on your blog. Salut!

  3. Denise 28 December 2010 at 10:07 am

    Oh, please stay with us! I love your blog and would hate to see it go by the wayside. 🙂

Leave a Reply

