First Challenge of the New Year

My husband has issued his first cooking challenge of 2011, due this weekend. I think you’ll all agree that it is appropriate for those of us who over-indulged during the holidays.

He has challenged me to make a salad, preferably including chicken, that will satisfy him as a meal. This is a bit of a personal challenge, since I am acquainted with my husband’s tastes in salad greens (limited) and dressing (the zestier, the better). I will probably end up combining ideas from many different recipes. Look for the results early next week.

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “First Challenge of the New Year

  1. Marty 4 January 2011 at 11:57 am

    My tastes in salad greens aren’t limited as much as they are specific. 🙂

  2. Shannon 4 January 2011 at 1:08 pm

    They are limited to specific greens.

  3. Koriann 4 January 2011 at 2:20 pm

    I love adding wild rice to salads and roasted vegetables.

  4. […] storm that has left me housebound with a semi-sick toddler. Here is the dish I developed to meet my husband’s challenge last week for a satisfying salad that works as a […]

Leave a Reply

