A Challenge to Make Chicken Interesting

This week’s challenge is to make plain-Jane chicken breasts a little more interesting. In the words of my husband (paraphrasing), I should stuff them with something. This of course led me to thoughts of the padre of all stuffed chicken dishes: Chicken Saltimbocca. I’m thinking prosciutto, mozzarella and sage. I’ll post the results and the recipe later this week.

One thought on “A Challenge to Make Chicken Interesting

  1. novicenoms 16 March 2011 at 1:12 pm

    Hey, I lvoe you blog and I love this challenge. Chicken is such a perfect blank pallet and yet sometimes people just cant figure out how to jazz it up! I just tried an easy Chicken Parm recipe for my blog this week. Turned out to be quite good and relatively easy. Check it out if you want. I highly recommend it!

    http://novicenoms.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

