I’m Back

To tell you the truth, I’ve been afraid to peek back in here. I know it’s been a while. Now I see that I haven’t been here since April. Whew, that’s longer than I thought.

The reason why I haven’t been around is that my creativity in the kitchen has been stalled over the last few months. It feels like I’ve been making endless meals of chicken and broccoli, chicken and broccoli. It’s boring but it’s what my customers — I mean, my family — will eat.

Well, I think we all need a kick in the patootie. The past two weeks have been spent remodeling my kitchen, from floors to countertop. New sink, new stove, new cooking configuration. Right now, it looks like a holy mess, but I am promised that in just a few days, I will be living the dream kitchen. And if that doesn’t inspire me to start cooking interesting meals again–meals worth writing about–then I guess I should just shutter this blog for good.

Thanks for hanging in there with me.

8 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. queenjeanne 2 October 2013 at 9:46 am

    New kitchen? Better get cooking. I want to see the new stuff when it is all done. Welcome back.

  2. Shannon 2 October 2013 at 10:07 am

    Thanks!

  3. Shannon 17 October 2013 at 9:44 am

    Same thing here…new kitchen! The renovation was stressful and frustrating, but it’s practically completed now. I’ll be posting about it soon and doing reviews of appliances etc. What was the first thing you cooked in your new space?

  4. Shannon 17 October 2013 at 11:01 am

    Sunday dinner–chicken casserole with broccoli and sweet potatoes.

  5. Shannon 17 October 2013 at 11:12 am

    Mmmmm, you must post pics!

  6. Shannon 17 October 2013 at 12:50 pm

    In just so glad to have a functioning kitchen and one with a lot more workspace. Everything I cook right now is delicious. 🙂

  7. Shannon 18 October 2013 at 8:31 am

    I hear you! I even like doing dishes by hand, just to use the new sink!

  8. I’m Back | MOMMA'S RECIPES 31 December 2013 at 8:23 am

Comments are closed.

